Just another WordPress.com site

SCRIPTURE FOOD FOR THOUGHT~FOR ANSWERS TO PRAYER, “REPENT” FOR THE HOLY SPIRIT TO INTERCEDE FOR YOU

Solomon’s Prayer….

When thy people Israel be smitten down before the enemy, because they have sinned against Thee, and shall turn again to Thee, and confess Thy name, and pray and make supplication unto Thee in this House.  Then hear thou in Heaven, and forgive the sin, of Thy people Israel and bring them again unto the land which Thou gavest unto their fathers.  I Kings 8 33-34

Don’t ever think your prayers, just go into the air, and just disappear. God hears them.

But one thing, I am learning, more and more. Is holiness, is required, for our prayers, to be answered. The Holy Spirit, will intercede for us. But because the Holy spirit is holy, it will not enter into a situation, if sin is present.

Repentance, daily, is so important. Yes, even if you have made Christ your savior. Remember we all sin, we all come short of His glory. But we must come to God, with all our hearts, with all our souls, with all our might. Fervent for Him. In His Holiness.

Try this, and see your prayers, get answers.  God is faithful to His word.  Here in this scripture of I Kings 8:33-34, we see, Solomons example of prayer, and here He says, when they “repent”  forgive.

Scripture Food for thought, when you Pray, seeking answers to prayer, remember to repent, daily.  So the Holy spirit, who is Holy will intercede for you.  Heres another morsel, of Gods food for thought, to reinforce this, for your understanding.  

Psalm 66:18 If I regard iniquity in my heart, the Lord will not hear me.   

Blessings and Much love, Elena Ramirez  

My Prayer of Hope…

Father, humble before you, I seek your face, your Kingdom and your righteousness.  Who can know their secret sins?  Who can always know, when sin, is present?  But knowing Your Holy Spirit, I know, you will not be near, if sin is present.  

I know, you, Father, Lord God Almighty, you are Holy, and you, call me to holiness.  I repent, even here, in this prayer, for sins, unknown, known, daily, taking my spirit, to the obedience of Christ.  Taking my spirit to you, in repentance, and asking even here for forgivness.  Asking, please answer my prayers.  As I repent.  Asking for mercy, for you are a Holy good, God.  

Thank you for the scripture of I Kings 8:33-34, for Solomons prayer, even here, to give guidelines, in prayer.  To give insight, and yes, by your Holy Spirit.  Forgive me Lord, in your mercy, and please answer me.  

And help me, remind me, prompt me, if there is anything that offends you, by your Holy spirit, speak to me, so I will not do this ever again.  And to be mindful, of how sin separates me, from you.  Help the reader in this as well.  

I know, now more then ever, holiness, is required.  I want to commit, to repent daily.  For thoughts, for looking, for whatever, could offend you.  I know, I can only come before you humble, daily repenting, in your sight.  With no pride, for you lift the humble, and turn from the proud.  In Jesus name.  Amen

CHECK OUT ELENAS OTHER BLOGS, FOR CHRISTIAN INSPIRATION SIGN UP HERE, OR ON THE BLOGS, TO RECEIVE UPDATES, AND PLEASE SHARE FOR THE GLORY OF GOD……

https://scripturefoodforthought.wordpress.com/
http://thevoiceofelenasjustmythoughts.wordpress.com/
http://fromelenasdesk.wordpress.com/
http://elenasjustmythoughts.wordpress.com/

 

 

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 308 other followers