Just another WordPress.com site

SCRIPTURE FOOD~THANKING GOD FOR YOU PHILEMON 1:4

I THANK MY GOD, MAKING MENTION OF THEE, ALWAYS IN MY PRAYERS.  PHILEMON 1:4

Father, lately you have been bringing people to my attention.  People, that I knew in school, but did not really know.  And now lately, I am starting to know them better.  Lord, you are so good to me, to bring me friends, and people in my life.  Lord, there are so many to mention, in this prayer, right now, but I do mention them from my heart, to you, and ask you to bless them.

I pray, for my dear friends in Christ, those that inspire me in you.  Also, for those that have come into my life, for just a season, or may no longer be in my life.  They may even just be acquaintances.   And even my enemies.  Then I ask also, for my loved ones, my family.  Grant please, special blessings.  The desires of the heart.

In this prayer, I want to bless you.  I want to thank you, for who you are.  For sending me salvation, through your son, who died on the cross for me.  I want to always remember you in everything, and in my prayers.  For you are a holy and sovereign God.  King of Kings.

Lord, I just want to have a heart, that remembers to bless, others in my prayers.  To take the time, to have a heart of compassion, to pray, and think about others besides myself. Thank you Lord, for bringing this to my attention, to pray for others.  I know you are teaching me how to pray according to your word.  I am thankful.   In Jesus name, Amen

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 308 other followers