Just another WordPress.com site

SCRIPTURE FOOD FOR THOUGHT~PRAYER THANKFUL FOR SALVATION

Since, this is Thanksgiving month, I want to share tidbits of why I am thankful. Today, I am so thankful for my Salvation. That I know Christ. Because I know the difference, before and after….BUT WE ALL WITH OPEN FACE BEHOLDING AS IN A GLASS THE GLORY OF THE LORD, ARE CHANGED INTO THE SAME IMAGE FROM GLORY TO GLORY EVEN AS BY THE SPIRIT OF THE LORD. II CORINTHIANS 3:18

Thank you Father, for my Salvation, for all my gifts, but this gift makes me realize, the great sacrifice that came with it.  For our Lord, to give his life for me, is so beyond my natural thinking, but by the Holy spirit, I am ever so grateful.  Thank you for changing me.  I do see the difference, from before and after.  I do see the benefits, of seeking you, and you only, my dear Lord.  Thank you, that I have a place in heaven, when I leave this world.  Thank you Lord.  For all, but mostly my  Salvation.  It is truly the best gift you could ever give…..In Jesus name.  Amen

2 responses

  1. I enjoyed reading this blog. I am so thankful for Salvation, through the grace of God! I thank Him for His unmerited favor, at work in my life! As I read your blog, I thought about a song that the Lord gave to me. The title of the song is, “So Glad I’ve Been Changed.” That is exactly what Salvation has done. It has changed me. For that I am so grateful! God bless!

    November 18, 2010 at 10:57 pm

    • Thank you so very much. I totally agree. For I once was lost, but now found. Once we accept Christ, something truly does change, that is unexplainable, especially to the lost, or to those who do not know Christ as Lord and savior. Something changes, forever. And because of that I am also so grateful. Thank you for your thoughts, my friend in Christ. Praying God bless you….Elena

      November 19, 2010 at 12:07 am

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 316 other followers