Just another WordPress.com site

SCRIPTURE FOOD~GOD USES FOOLISHNESS TO CONFOUND THE WISE I CORINTHIANS 1:27

God Changed Me...That used to be me...but not any more...Thank you Lord.

BUT GOD HATH CHOSEN THE FOOLISH THINGS OF THE WORLD TO CONFOUND THE WISE; AND GOD HATH CHOSEN THE WEAK THINGS OF THE WORLD TO CONFOUND THE THINGS WHICH ARE MIGHTY….I CORINTHIANS 1:27

Father, over and over again, this scripture is food for thought, and speaks to my heart, as I praise you, and adore you, and yes lovingly obey you.  For how true, I was foolish, and very weak.  I am sure, even some of the people I knew can attest to that.  I made so many mistakes.  I was so misguided.  But with a song in my heart, now, and wisdom that comes from your Kingdom, you have transformed me, and continue to change me.  I can only marvel, at the difference.  It was as if it was someone else.  Lord, to those who do not know you, I know this confounds the mighty….FOR THE WISDOM OF THIS WORLD IS FOOLISHNESS WITH GOD.  FOR IT IS WRITTEN, HE TAKETH THE WISE IN THEIR OWN CRAFTINESS.  I CORINTHIANS 3:19 Lord, I don’t care who thinks I am a fool, then or now.  All I know, is you are God, and you had mercy, on this sinner, me….and I am forever grateful, with much love.  Because I know, it is by the cross.  FOR THE PREACHING OF THE CROSS IS TO THEM THAT PERISH FOOLISHNESS; BUT UNTO US THAT ARE SAVED IT IS THE POWER OF GOD.  I CORINTHIANS 1:18. Lord, even here I pray, this would inspire, to seek you.  And thank you my abba Father, for continuing to change me, to your ways.  In Jesus name, Amen

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 316 other followers